I'm The Lonely Wanderer, That I Am
"I have something in my eye!" "No you don't, its just pink."
"I have something in my eye!" "No you don't, its just pink."

2005-02-19 - 10:40 p.m.

Yesterday the nurse(s) at work proved just how stupid they can be. I go to their office to have them look at my eye. I thought that there was something in it and that it had been there since Thursday morning. The one nurse looks at my eye and says that she can't see anything. She was like, "But just to make sure, I'll use eye wash to wash it out." She does and still there was nothing. She then says that she thinks that I have pink eye and asks the other nurse what she thinks. Both of them agree that I have pink eye. I on the other hand KNOW that I have something in my eye. I can feel the damned thing move around when I blink. The first nurse suggests that I make an appointment with my doctor to have him assess the situation. So I do.
That afternoon, he checks my eye. Numbs it and then lifts the eyelid. Lo and behold, there IS something there. Something white...and either hard enough or sharp enough to cause a corneal abrasion.
Funny how I supposedly had pink eye. I mean the eyelid that had the object was pretty swelled and my right eye was just red, from DRYNESS.
An even funnier thing...for them thinking that I had pink eye. They sure didn't mind not sending me home. Ya know, seeing as how pink eye is contagious!!!
Oh yes. My company employs nothing but the best medical staff medical schools have to offer.
My eye is pretty much healed. No thanks to the nurses at work. I'm thinking of stopping by on Tuesday and thanking them for doing their job to the best of their inability.
I got a camera phone today. That way if I see Dave's whore with her scuzzy side-cock, I can take a picture and have proof of her ugly cheating ass.
I also picked up Angel Season 4 and went and saw Constantine. I ran into Missy and Jobless there. That was fun fun let me tell ya!!

previous - next

Is it 360 day yet!?!?!?!? - 2005-11-07
Xbox 360 - 2005-09-19
One HELLUVA over due update. - 2005-06-18
dead comp.......sadness ensues - 2005-04-21
"I have something in my eye!" "No you don't, its just pink." - 2005-02-19

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry